Published On: Wed, Sep 7th, 2016

Energy Efficiency Professionals Honored at AEE’s 39th International Awards Banquet

Through its International Awards Program, the Association of Energy Engineers (AEE) acknowledges the important achievements being made in energy and shines the light on the work being done in energy by individuals, organizations, agencies, and corporations. The following awards will be presented September 21st at the 39th World Energy Engineering Congress in Washington, DC.

Energy Engineer of the Year – James Armstrong
Corporate Energy Management – United Technologies Corporation
Institutional Energy Management of the Year – Loudoun County Public Schools
Energy Professional Development – Suhair Al Mhairat
Energy Manager of the Year – Robert Berninger
Energy Project of the Year: National – NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Energy Project of the Year: International – AbbVie Ireland
Innovative Energy Project of the Year – Akron Children’s Hospital
Energy Innovator of the Year – Randy Buckner
Young Energy Professional of the Year – Evan Rosenberg and Jean-Philippe Drouin-Bouffard
Distinguished Service – Dr. Scott Dunning

For detailed information on the award winners and their outstanding accomplishments, please visit
About the World Energy Engineering Congress (WEEC)
The WEEC is the nation’s largest energy efficiency conference and exposition and addresses industrial energy management, green and high performance buildings, sustainable development, emerging energy trends, as well as big data and IoT. In addition to the three-day conference program, WEEC features a comprehensive exposition as well as a full line-up of CEU and PDH qualifying seminars.

Get Analysts’ Upgrades and Downgrades Daily – Enter your email address below to receive a concise daily summary of analysts’ upgrades, downgrades and new coverage with’s FREE daily email newsletter.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>